Home

schoolsmall

Welcome to Happisburgh (C of E) VA Primary & Early Years School

The School is organised into four classes: Early years & reception, years 1 & 2, years 3 & 4 and years 5 & 6.

Happisburgh is a small picturesque village on the North Coast of Norfolk. The school is situated in the middle of Happisburgh but also serves the villages of Lessingham, Hempstead and Eccles.

If you would like to visit our school at anytime please ring up to make an appointment and we shall be more than happy to show you around.


Pre School

Our purpose built Early Years Classroom was opened in September 2015 and is led by a specialist Early Years teacher and a highly qualified team of Teaching Assistants.

We currently offer full time places in school for children from the term following their third birthday.  Our current sessions are Monday to Friday  8.40am until 12pm and 12pm until 3.15pm.

Please contact us to make an appointment, we look forward to showing you around.

Parent Survey

We would be very grateful if you could complete our annual parent survey.  The link is: https://www.surveymonkey
.co.u k/r/8YW3YJB

 

 

 

 

 

Calendar of Events

Key dates are listed below however this will be updated as new events are confirmed.

Key Dates

Tuesday 7 February
Slanted Dance Workshop
Wednesday 8 February
Open Morning 09.30am-11.30am
Friday 10 February
Cherry Tree Family Maths
9am-10am
Monday 13 February to
Friday 17 February
Half Term Holiday
Tuesday 21 February
Horse Chestnut Swimming Starts
Monday 27 February
Parents Evening 3.30pm-5.30pm
Thursday 2 March
World Book Day
Dress Up as Favourite Character
Monday 6 March
Archery Taster Day
Monday 6 March
Parents Evening 4.30pm-7pm
Friday 10 March
Year 5 learning day at
North Walsham High School
Tuesday 21 March
World Poetry Day
Friday 24 March
Red Nose Day
8 – 11 May
KS2 SATs
Monday 22 May
Whole School Art Day

Ofsted Inspection

OFSTED_good

I am delighted that we have
maintained our good judgement
following our inspection in December 2015.

For full details please click here.

acorns
We welcome you to Acorns, a stay and play session for children
under 5.

Monday and Wednesday

9.00 – 10.45am

Refreshments available.