School Curriculum

Happisburgh CE VA Primary School Curriculum Map 2014-15

New Primary Curriculum

The Government have released a New National Curriculum which is to be implemented from September 2014. The national curriculum provides pupils with an introduction to the essential knowledge that they need to be educated citizens. It introduces pupils to the best that has been thought and said; and helps engender an appreciation of human creativity and achievement.

Please find below the Curriculum Maps that all staff have planned for the 2014-15 Academic Year. Children in Year 2 and 6 will continue to follow the previous National Curriculum as well as being taught additional material to ensure the children have covered the extra requirements of the new curriculum.

Curriculum Maps 2014-15

1. Cherry Tree             Foundation Stage  and Year 1


2. Silver Birch             Year 1 and Year 2


3. Horse Chestnut       Year 3 and Year 4


4. Oak                         Year 5 and Year 6